George Strait’s “Amarillo by Morning” Rewritten Into “Beach Haven Morning”

Beach Haven  morning with my loving man.
Everything that I see is when I look at Dan.
When that sun is high in the Florida sky
I’ll be kissing him with loving care.
Beach Haven morning, Beach Haven full of flair.

They took our house in North Hill, I broke my back along the way.
Lost both my parents when they took time to betray.
Well I’ll be to his left before day break.
There is nothing this world can take.
Beach Haven morning, Beach Haven all the time.

Beach Haven morning with my loving man.
Everything that I see is when I look at Dan.
I ain’t got a dime, but what I got is mine.
I ain’t rich, but Lord I’m free.
Beach Haven morning, Beach Haven is where I’ll be.
Beach Haven morning, Beach Haven is where I’ll be.

Written 4/27/2015

Leave a Reply

