Don Williams’ “Love Is On a Roll” Rewritten

I don’t work late.
Unless we need the money.
Want to be home with my lovin honey.
He’ll be there waitin’, waitin’ for me patiently.
Love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

Usually. he games with the boys on Friday.
Now that I’m singing, he says it’s my day.
The look he gives me sends a shiver down into my soul.
Love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

Our love is on a roll.
Our love is on a good roll.

I’m a songwriter, a professional schemer
Mostly. a singer who loves being a screamer.
I should know if anybody knows at all.
When love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

So I want to go, I want to be home early.
Be with my man who’s strong and burly.
Makes me feel like a queen
And not a slipshod schmo.
Love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

Love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

Our love is on a roll.
Our love is on a good roll.
Our love is on a roll.
Our love is on a good roll.

Love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

Love is on a roll.
Love is on a good roll.

Written on 5/7/2015

Leave a Reply

