Randy Van Warmer’s “Just When I Needed You Most” Rewritten

I upset you again.
You danced with our girl then.
The glow on my face went away.
You stormed out the door.
After saying no more.
I didn’t know that you left.

But I feel bluer than I felt blue before
And now where I’ll find comfort, God knows
‘Cause you left me just when I needed you most
Left me just when I needed you most.
I drove down the street.
The truck bench incomplete.
I was so lost finding you.
You called me and told me that you had left.
I was utterly blue.

Cause I need you more than I needed before
And now where I’ll find comfort, God knows
‘Cause you left me just when I needed you most
Left me just when I needed you most.

I upset you again.
You danced with her then.
The glow on my face went away.
You stormed out the door.
After saying no more.
I didn’t know that you left.

Written 5/16/2015

Leave a Reply

