Extreme’s “More Than Words” Rewritten

Sayin’ I love you
Is less than I could ever convey to you
It’s not that I don’t want to
Say it but I want you to know
How deeply I wish to convey how much I feel

More than words is all I want to do to make it real
Then whenever I say that I love you
Then you’d already know
What would I do if your heart was torn in two?
More than words to show I feel
That my love for you is real
What could I do if you threw my love away?
Then I’d couldn’t  make things new
Just by saying I love you
More than words
(lad di da da di da)

Now that I’ve sang to you and helped you understand
All we have to do is close our eyes
And just reach out our hands and show love
I’ll hold you close and never let you go
More than words is all we ever need and how we show
Then we’d never have to say that I love you
Cause we’d both always know

What would I do if your heart was torn in two?
More than words to show I feel
That my love for you is real
What could I do if you threw my love away?
Then I couldn’t make things new
Just by saying I love you
More than words
(la di da da di da di da da da)
More than words
(la di da da di da di da da da)
More than words
(la di da da di da di da da da)
la di da da da da
More than words
Ooooohhhhhhh ooooohhhhhhh

Written: 6/12/2015

Leave a Reply

