Skyliners’ “Since I Don’t Have You” Rewritten to “If I Didn’t Have You”

I can have plans and schemes,
And I still have hopes and dreams,
I-I-I wouldn’t have anything
If I didn’t have you.

I have deep fond desires,
And I have many happy hours,
I-I-I wouldn’t have anything
If I didn’t have you.
I have ample happiness, and I’m blessed
Time and time again.

When you danced then kissed me,
Out walked old misery,
And he’s been gone since then.
I have much love to share,
And I have someone who cares.
I-I-I have every single thing
Since–I do–have–
You, you, you, you
You, you, you, you
You, you, you, you

Written: 6/12/2015

Leave a Reply

