Selena’s “I Could Fall in Love” Rewritten

How I lost my heart that night
When we danced and swayed
And my face shines real bright
I’m thrilled that you have always stayed
Now I have taken you in my arms
And never will let you go

I have fallen in love with you
I have fallen in love with you

I often wondered how
Touching you would make me feel
I’m glad we took that chance somehow and
Tomorrow you will want me still
And I can’t keep this to myself
I’ll never let you go

I have fallen in love with you
I have fallen in love with you

And we know it’s all right
And I know we will always do what we should do
And I have fallen in love, fallen in love with you
I have fallen in love with you

And when you kiss me you send such burning embers
that eminate within me.
I hope somehow I give you the same residual love that you give me.

And I can’t keep this to myself
I’ll never let you go

Rewritten: 7/26/2015

Leave a Reply

