Roxette’s “It Must Have Been Love” Rewritten to “It’s Always Been Love”

We danced our sambas in the ballroom
Then it closed, and I was blue.
I’d wake up lonely, anc call your name
All I wanted was more of you

Touch me now, I close my eyes and dream away.

It’s always been love, and it’s just begun.
It always been good; our web is well-spun
It’s always been love, and it’s just begun.
Since our eyes locked and met, ’til the death of the sun.

I always feel that we’re together
And you’re sheltered in my heart.
I see you daily in every location
Like the paint upon the art.

And it’s a pleasant spring day in the sun’s ray

It’s always been love, and it’s just begun.
It’s more than I wanted; you’ve completed me
It’s always been love and it’s just begun,
It reaches the asteroids, it reaches the galaxy.

It’s always been love, and it’s just begun.
It always been good; our web is well-spun
It’s always been love, and it’s just begun.
Since our eyes locked and met, ’til the death of the sun.

It’s always been love, and it’s just begun.
It’s more than I wanted; you’ve completed me
It’s always been love and it’s just begun,
It reaches the asteroids, it reaches the galaxy.

(always been love, and it’s just begun[2x])

Rewritten on: 7/30//2105

Leave a Reply

